The objective of the Primo Working Group (WG) is to collaborate with Ex Libris in developing new services and functions for Primo. A core activity for this is conducting the annual enhancement voting process, as well as participating in targeted focus groups for Primo-related consultation items. Other activities include planning for the annual IGeLU Conference and regular meetings with Ex Libris product management. WGs are covered in IGeLU Statute – Art. VI

The IGeLU Primo WG works collaboratively with the separate ELUNA Primo WG.


Community Listserv

Our community collaborates via our Primo email listserv, with shared moderation by the IGeLU and ELUNA Primo WGs. Only individual subscriptions by institution email accounts are permitted, for sites licensing Ex Libris products, and Ex Libris. Periodic review may result in removal. Posts are only permitted by subscribers.

WG Members

  • Stacey van Groll – WG Coordinator, Conference Representative, Enhancements Team
    University of Queensland, Australia
  • Lee Houghton – WG Deputy Coordinator, Enhancements Coordinator
    Nottingham Trent University, UK
  • Noémie Ammann – Liaison to Content Working Group
    ETH Library, Switzerland
  • Gaith Bader – Enhancements Team
    University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Paul Harding – Enhancements Team, Liaison to Analytics Community of Practice
    University of York, UK
  • Mark Kluzek – Liaison to Linked Open Data Community of Practice
    University of Westminster
  • Ulrich Leodolter – Developer Community Liaison
    Austrian Library Network and Service Ltd, Austria
  • Jennifer McNally – Enhancements Team
    University of Salford, UK & WHELF
  • Manuela Schwendener – Enhancements Team
    Universität Basel, Switzerland
  • Andrea Zech – Enhancements Team
    Free University Berlin, Germany
  • Nir Zinger – Enhancements Team
    University of Haifa, Israel
  • Liaison with the IGeLU Steering Committee – Asbjørn Risan
    UNIT, Norway

Past members

  • Boaz Dotan, University of Haifa, Israel – (left 2021)
  • Bettina Kaldenberg, University of Mannheim, Germany – (left 2021)
  • Amin Hussain, University of Manchester, UK – (left 2020)
  • Knut Anton Bøckman, Royal Danish Library, DK – Coordinator – (left 2020)
  • Wei Xuan, University of Manitoba, Canada – (left 2019)
  • Annette Schryver, Macquarie University, Australia – (left 2019)
  • Lauren Ajamie, Hesburgh Libraries, U. of Notre Dame – (left 2019)
  • Andy MacKinnon, Bodleian Library, Oxford, UK – Coordinator – (left 2018)
  • Rachel Collier-Wilson, University of Sheffield, UK – (left 2018)
  • Christian Haenger, University of Mannheim, Germany – Coordinator – (left 2017)
  • Bronwyn King, UNILINC, Australia – (left 2015)
  • Lauren Shipley, Southampton Solent University, UK – (left 2014)
  • Andrew Brown, Swansea University, Wales, UK – (left 2014)
  • Masud Khokhar, University of Lancaster, UK – Coordinator – (left 2013)
  • Peter V. Christensen, MiniBib – The Administrative Library, Denmark – (left 2013)
  • Naomi Greidinger, University of Haifa, Israel – (left 2012)
  • Ole Holm, Royal Library of Denmark – (left 2012)
  • Gary Johnson, College Center for Library Automation Florida, USA – (left 2012)
  • Mandy Stewart, British Library, UK – (left 2012)
  • Jeremy Acland, Queen Mary University of London, UK – Coordinator Metalib – (left 2012)