New (and old) faces

There were several changes to IGeLU personnel at the Ghent conference, as well as the return of some familiar faces:

Steering Committee:
Lukas Koster (University of Amsterdam), Michele Newberry (Florida Center for Library Automation), and Fiona Burton (Macquarie University) were all re-elected to their positions on the Steering Committee.

MetaLib Product Working Group:
Meg Bate – who has been a driving force in the MetaLib PWG since it was formed in 2007, has moved on from her position as Coordinator of the Metalib PWG, and is being replaced by Jeremy Acland (Queen Mary, University of London) until 2011. The MetaLib group still has one or two vacancies if you’re interested in joining and contributing to the community.

Aleph Product Working Group:
After four years as Coordinator of the Aleph PWG, Gerard Bennett decided to move on – his enormous contribution to the community are gratefully acknowledged. He was replaced in Ghent by Mike Ryan (CCLA), who has been a Deputy Coordinator for the past three years.
The group also have seven new Module Coordinators:
Ellen Jones (University of Iowa); Fay Harrison (Nottingham Trent University); Michael Voss (Humboldt University Berlin); Maya Amichal (Weizmann Institute of Science); Minttu Hurme (National Library of Finland); Jenny Clarke (UNILINC Limited); and Augusto Ribeiro (University of Porto). However they still have a number of vacant positions and are still looking for volunteers.